Options

Input on d20?

benji70benji70 Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited February 11, 2005 in Cameras
OK, I'm a photographer here in Illinois. I've only used digital for personal stuff so far. I have an Olympus c-4000 that I use quite often. I use a canon 35mm system (I use a couple a2e's and a eos3) with L series lenses out "in the field" and a bronica system in my studio. I do weddings, senior portraits, just about anything someone wants to pay me for. I also manage a one hour photo lab and teach photography at the local college.

I'm planning on going fully digital soon. very soon. I'm looking at a d20. I know all about the "magnification" effect I will get with my lenses so I will probably buy one more lens to go with it for wider group shots. 18-55 or similiar lens. I will probably still do weddings on medium format unless I can get a great 22x30 from the d20.

What do those of you that have the d20 think of it? What do large prints like 22x30 look like from the d20? I will be buying some CF cards and not microdrives mainly for the read/write speed. I know that the microdrives are rated at an ungodly high g rating but when you go from being dropped from standard holding height for a normal person to bouncing on a hard floor, that instant reverse in direction creates and ungodly high g force rating, so durability also plays a factor in what I will use. I have dropped CF cards before and have never had a problem with them. A friend of mine dropped his microdrive and no longer has one that works.

Comments

• Options
    ShebaJoShebaJo Registered Users Posts: 179 Major grins
    edited February 11, 2005
    benji70 wrote:
    What do those of you that have the d20 think of it? What do large prints like 22x30 look like from the d20? .
    I love my 20D thumb.gif
    ...you are gonna get ribbed for calling it a d20 ;))mwink.gif