A Texas wedding....

ShannonHeatShannonHeat Registered Users Posts: 222 Major grins
edited June 7, 2007 in Weddings
Here a a few from a wedding June 4th. It was extremely overcast, so I did the best I could with the little bit of light I had. C/C is welcomed and encouraged.

1)
Hooker%20Wedding%20424copy.jpg?imgmax=512

2)
Hooker%20Wedding%20427copy.jpg?imgmax=512
Shannon :D
Canon Digital Rebel XTI, 430ex, sigma 24-70 f2.8 macro, a crummy kit lens, 4gb cf, and tons of batteries.
www.heatonphotography.net
http://picasaweb.google.com/heatonphotography
www.myspace.com/heatonphotography

Comments

• RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins
    edited June 4, 2007
    I'm no expert on wedding photography, but I think that photoshoping out the tan lines on her shoulder would help. The glaring light on her forehead in the second is not good either.

Others will most certainly have more to offer:D
  • ShannonHeatShannonHeat Registered Users Posts: 222 Major grins
    edited June 4, 2007
    Ok guys, seriously, don't just look. I need your input, I feel something is a little off on my color, but can't quite seem to correct it. All suggestions are welcome. Like I said, a storm was about to blow in (15 minutes after these were shot) and it was extremely dark and overcast.

Thanks in advance!
    Canon Digital Rebel XTI, 430ex, sigma 24-70 f2.8 macro, a crummy kit lens, 4gb cf, and tons of batteries.
  • quarkquark Registered Users Posts: 510 Major grins
    edited June 4, 2007
    For #1 I think you should process out the lights in the upper right part of the image. I can't figure out if it is a distant building or something but it looks odd.

The both look a little flash struck. Do you have a pocket bouncer? Not sure if it would have helped much in your lighting but it is a cheap accessory to pick up.
    heather dillon photography - Pacific Northwest Portraits and Places
    facebook
    photoblog