Too good to be true??

MilnerMilner Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
edited June 12, 2007 in Flea Market
I figure it is, but I thought I would see if anyone has ever ordered from "The Camera Professionals" I am looking for a second body....



  • Options
    kdogkdog Administrators Posts: 11,681 moderator
    edited June 12, 2007

    Read this: http://www.resellerratings.com/store/TheCameraProfessionals
    The one "Satisfied" rating is obviously a mistake when you read the buyer's story. The rest are all Disatisfactory ratings.

  • Options
    z_28z_28 Registered Users Posts: 956 Major grins
    edited June 12, 2007
    You will be the first.
    Later share your experiences with us, please.
    D300, D70s, 10.5/2.8, 17-55/2.8, 24-85/2.8-4, 50/1.4, 70-200VR, 70-300VR, 60/2.8, SB800, SB80DX, SD8A, MB-D10 ...
    XTi, G9, 16-35/2.8L, 100-300USM, 70-200/4L, 19-35, 580EX II, CP-E3, 500/8 ...
    DSC-R1, HFL-F32X ... ; AG-DVX100B and stuff ... (I like this 10 years old signature :^)
  • Options
    RhuarcRhuarc Registered Users Posts: 1,464 Major grins
    edited June 12, 2007
    In my experience if I have to even ask if it is too good to be true then it is.
  • Options
    CuongCuong Registered Users Posts: 1,508 Major grins
    edited June 12, 2007
    Don't waste your time or money
    Check out the link on Joels' reply. What reputable retailer would have 5 feed back reviews in the last 6 months? and all are dissatified except one reviewer, who was satisfied because he was able to cancel the order after finding out the bait and switch scam.
    "She Was a Little Taste of Heaven – And a One-Way Ticket to Hell!" - Max Phillips
  • Options
    MilnerMilner Registered Users Posts: 40 Big grins
    edited June 12, 2007
    Thats even worse then I figured....
Sign In or Register to comment.