LPS 7 - Joy

skiahhskiahh Registered Users Posts: 15 Big grins
edited June 24, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hi all - newbie here. Someone referred me to this site in response to a good photo contest, so here I am. I've got a couple of pictures to choose from; actually my wife took these so she'll register later and post the winner. I've got another I think I'll post that I took, but in the meantime, I thought I'd get a preview and feedback on the two we're not sure about.

#1 - on the arrival of her new trike, she was beside herself while I built it for her. She kept coming over and hugging me as if to say, "faster, Daddy!"

smIMG_2016.jpg

#2. I was heading off to a ceremony last weekend and we were snapping some pics since I don't often wear my full dress unifrom. My daughter toddled over and leaned up and kissed me and my wife happened to snap the picture at exactly the right moment. We both think it says "joy", but we're obviously biased.

smIMG_2031.jpg

So, what say you? And thanks for the advice!

Comments

• ob81ob81 Registered Users Posts: 37 Big grins
    edited June 24, 2007
    Come on sir! It has to be #2. I like it. You can see a slight smile on your daughters face, and that indicates joy to me.

The first one is a good shot, buut may need a lot of editing work. Plus, the first is more of a "normal" shot.
    Take a look at some of the submitted photos for this particular contest you are entering. #1 is great and the family will love it, and casual browsers will enjoy it, but is it worthy of being submitted in the competition? This si how you have to think.

The one with the uniform all the way.
    ob81.com
    Canon XTi

I don't want to take regular photos!
  • TentacionTentacion Registered Users Posts: 940 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2007