Options

Ch32 - Bass Player

Jeremy HallJeremy Hall Registered Users Posts: 53 Big grins
edited February 20, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
Alright, I have yet to enter a contest, so I thought I would give it a shot. I am new to dgrin and smugmug anyway, slowly getting into the scene.

I am on a concert tour right now taking band photos. Let me know if you think this qualifies under the "dominant color" rules. Also, other comments appreciated.

15884771-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    digital faeriedigital faerie Registered Users Posts: 667 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2005
    Alright, I have yet to enter a contest, so I thought I would give it a shot. I am new to dgrin and smugmug anyway, slowly getting into the scene.

I am on a concert tour right now taking band photos. Let me know if you think this qualifies under the "dominant color" rules. Also, other comments appreciated.

15884771-L.jpg
    concerning the challenge I don't think it fits but holy cow this is a nice shot! Keep trying for the challenge. I'm impressed!thumb.gif
  • Options
    edited February 14, 2005
    concerning the challenge I don't think it fits but holy cow this is a nice shot! Keep trying for the challenge. I'm impressed!thumb.gif
    Thanks for the kind words. I figured it likely didn't qualify, but there was a lot of natural black in there that I thought I would give it a pass through the community. I have several more nights coming up, perhaps I can grab something.

Concert shooting is a lot of fun. I recommend it for anyone looking for a new photographic challenge.
  • Options
    AndyAndy Registered Users Posts: 50,016 Major grins
    edited February 14, 2005

ne_nau.gif can't see the pic
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 14, 2005
  • Options
    edited February 15, 2005
    Having this problem