Slow Shopping Cart

bridgesphotobridgesphoto Registered Users Posts: 21 Big grins
edited June 27, 2007 in SmugMug Support
I am a wedding photographer who uses smugmug to host and print my images. Weekly, I need to print between 500-1000 4x6's as proofs for my clients. The smugmug shopping cart can't seem to handle that many photos. (It used to!)

I emailed support and the only thing they could say was to break up the order into sections, but that would create hassles with paying additional (very pricey) shipping charges, and I couldn't even get the cart to handle half of my orders (about 300 photos). I've used two different computers and both Firefox and IE on both of them with no luck.

I just wanted to see if there are any other pros out there experiencing the same problems. I am currently reuploading my files separately to dotphoto.com to order the prints (Where adding thousands of photos to the shopping cart takes about 2 seconds, they are shipped just as fast with LOWER prices, and the print quality is just as good...)

http://clients.beyondthewell.com

Comments

• MontecMontec Registered Users Posts: 823 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2007
    Don't know much about the shopping cart but working with SM has really been slow for me lately, Just sorting galleries and photos takes forever.
    Cheers,
    Monte
  • chaberlackchaberlack Registered Users Posts: 56 Big grins
    edited June 24, 2007
    Montec wrote:
    Don't know much about the shopping cart but working with SM has really been slow for me lately, Just sorting galleries and photos takes forever.

I'll second that. Slow slow slow. Tonight, processing photos is taking a long time.
  • cfrey6cfrey6 Registered Users Posts: 114 Major grins
    edited June 24, 2007
    Slow
    chaberlack wrote:
    I'll second that. Slow slow slow. Tonight, processing photos is taking a long time.