Options

Challenge 32 I'm new to contests and need input

DawnLandDawnLand Registered Users Posts: 75 Big grins
edited February 17, 2005 in The Dgrin Challenges
LargeBeing new to these digital grin contests, I would love some input before I post anything.

Here is a shot I have considered. An opossum was on our porch last night so we brought our outside boys inside for a few minutes till the intruder went away. (I had the camera out hoping to catch the opossum, but no luck!)
I noticed as the cats lay on the floor that they match the floor in color and pattern.

I am not sure what can be done to soup up this photo seeing as we aren't supposed to use photoshop. It has a tiny crop and I removed a couple of peices of dirt from the floor but that's it.

Any suggestions? All are welcome. A reshoot isn't possible since the boys are back outside.

Dawn

Comments

• Options
    digital faeriedigital faerie Registered Users Posts: 667 Major grins
    edited February 16, 2005
    DawnLand wrote:
    Being new to these digital grin contests, I would love some input before I post anything.

Here is a shot I have considered. An opossum was on our porch last night so we brought our outside boys inside for a few minutes till the intruder went away. (I had the camera out hoping to catch the opossum, but no luck!)
    I noticed as the cats lay on the floor that they match the floor in color and pattern.

I am not sure what can be done to soup up this photo seeing as we aren't supposed to use photoshop. It has a tiny crop and I removed a couple of peices of dirt from the floor but that's it.

Any suggestions? All are welcome. A reshoot isn't possible since the boys are back outside.

Dawn
    oh how precious. I really like this shot. You're right, the cats coordinate with the floor well. The best part is that you captured one of the kitties looking up and back and you and he's just meowing his heart out. It's very endearing. Almost like he's saying "let me back outside!"