First try at LPS (Would love your feedback).

EnricoSEnricoS Registered Users Posts: 18 Big grins
edited July 9, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hey there!

I'm new to this forum so I just wanted to say hello. I work in IT, have no background in arts/design, though I love taking photos.

I've never entered any photo competitions before, but I thought LPS would be fun way to learn. I'm learning so much just by looking through everyone's entries. Wow! :clap

Anyway, I just wanted to get some feedback on some of the photos I considered for LPS #8. I would love to hear your thoughts and comments.

This first photo below is the entry I ended up submitting. I used this photo mainly because I didn't think my other photos were "explosive" enough. I did like the photo of my niece, but I think she is too cute to be explosive. What do you think? :D

I look forward to the next round, though it seems like a tough one.

Thank you! :thumb
Enrico

(1) Title: Fore!
This was fun as I was able to combine my two passions for golf and photography.

170354486-L-1.jpg

(2) Title: Get in the hole!
170707692-L.jpg

We were at my nephew's 2nd year birthday at "The Wiggles" play centre in Sydney. There were some fun and potential explosive photos.

(3) Title: Splash
170707568-L.jpg

(4) Title: Kaboom
170707643-L-1.jpg

(5) Title: Near air collision
170717716-L.jpg

Enrico :cool
cephotography.smugmug.com

"Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try." (Yoda)

Comments

• HoofClixHoofClix Registered Users Posts: 1,156 Major grins
    edited July 9, 2007
    I was following the entries on closing day, and when I saw your entry pop up, I thought it was a pretty good entry. Proper interpretation of the theme. I pondered exactly how you got the picture, if were layered or not. That's for you to explain or keep secret.