Options

SE connect error

simonusbornesimonusborne Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
I'm new to SE

I get this message when connecting:

Error: Could not load SSL library. (EIdOSSLCouldNotLoadSSLLibrary)

I downloaded some SSLs from a similar thread in this forum but no joy.

What can I do?

Thanks in advance,

Simon

Comments

• Options
    rainforest1155rainforest1155 Registered Users Posts: 4,566 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2005
    Hi Simon,

welcome to dgrin! :):
    You need to extract the two DLL-files from the ssl_dlls.zip into your SE directory. They are called libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll.
    If you're not sure that you got the right files, please go to http://www.smugmugexplorer.com/ and check the download area there.
    If you don't use WinXP you may also need to install the GDI+ extension from Microsoft. You can find a link in the download area too.

Hope that helps. :):
    Sebastian
    SmugMug Support Hero
  • Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited February 19, 2005
    Thanks, Sebastian!
    Hi Simon,

You need to extract the two DLL-files from the ssl_dlls.zip into your SE directory. They are called libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll.
    If you're not sure that you got the right files, please go to http://www.smugmugexplorer.com/ and check the download area there.
    If you don't use WinXP you may also need to install the GDI+ extension from Microsoft. You can find a link in the download area too.

What he siad:-)thumb.gif
    Cheers!1drink.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    edited February 20, 2005
    Thanks - worked a treat but...
    SE just spent nearly five hours uploading nine files. 11 MB. My always-on network connections seems inadequate. I'm trying the rest through smugmug direct to see if it's any faster.

Meanwhile, any tips for maximising a crappy internet connection?

Thanks,

Simon
    Hi Simon,

• Options