176955208-L-1.jpg

Any thoughts or feedback??
"The Journey of life is as much in oneself as the roads one travels"

Aaron Newman

Facebook: Capturing Light and Emotion

Comments

• GreensquaredGreensquared Registered Users Posts: 2,115 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    LOVE #2. #1 would be funnier if he were in swim gear, esp with a surf board. #3 is gorgeous too, but more about the awesome sky to me.

Emily
    Emily
    Psalm 62:5-6

• leaforteleaforte Registered Users Posts: 1,948 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    Cool shots. I like number one as an entry, but...the top of the socks grab my eye. Is that good or bad? I'm a newbie, so I don't really know. (sigh)
    Growing with Dgrin

• dlscott56dlscott56 Registered Users Posts: 1,324 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    Number one with the title is great. Actually they're all good and seem right on the theme.
  • Tessa HDTessa HD Registered Users Posts: 852 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    though i love your title for #1, #3 is catching my attention the most. just plain beautiful, and i think it fits the theme too.
    Love to dream, and dream in color.

www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com
    www.printandportfolio.com
    This summer's wilderness photography project: www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com/gallery/3172341
  • JusticeiroJusticeiro Registered Users Posts: 1,177 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    I think #1 would be great, as mentioned earlier, if he was in swim gear. Also, perhaps holding a steak or something. But maybe that's a bit too camp.
    Cave ab homine unius libri
  • PaulThomasMcKeePaulThomasMcKee Registered Users Posts: 429 Major grins
    edited July 25, 2007
    OK, I'm ready to just throw in the towel now.

I really like all three. #1 is my fav due to the human interest aspect + the great title. I like the subject smack dab in the center for this shot. The socks don't bother me.