Options

Finally got one I kind of like

FaschaFascha Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited February 23, 2005 in Sports
I'm a grad student at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and I'm one of the AD shooters too. Anyway I finally got a shot that I'm not too embarrassed to share.

My appologies for the watermark. I'm able to post these only by the good graces of the AD's NCAA compliance officer, and his word is law.

16163652-L.jpg

Comments

• Options
    gregneilgregneil Registered Users Posts: 255 Major grins
    edited February 20, 2005
    Great shot, Fascha! Great action and expression, and the color looks perfect. What's your setup like, and what setting did you use? Was this at UCSB? I'm guessing you used the strobes? Once again beautiful shot, it should be on the cover of something.
    There's a thin line between genius and stupid.
  • Options
    AngeloAngelo Super Moderators Posts: 8,937 moderator
    edited February 20, 2005
  • Options
    edited February 20, 2005
    gregneil wrote:
    Great shot, Fascha! Great action and expression, and the color looks perfect. What's your setup like, and what setting did you use? Was this at UCSB? I'm guessing you used the strobes? Once again beautiful shot, it should be on the cover of something.
    Thanks much - I'm very glad you like it.

Yes, this was taken at the UCSB Thunderdome last night (19th) vs the Cal State Northridge Matadors. This shot was taken with a D20 and a 24-70 2.8L If I remember correctly, I was at 1/250 and 4.5 or 5. I am using strobes, but they aren't the greatest, and I don't get enough time with them to be completely comfortable because everyone wants to use them. This was actually the first game I can remember when I was able to shoot the whole game strobed.

Other UCSB sports here if you're interested:

http://fascha.smugmug.com/Sports
  • Options
    KMCCKMCC Registered Users Posts: 717 Major grins
    edited February 20, 2005
    Great shot