LR + CS2 Workflow Question

scottVscottV Registered Users Posts: 354 Major grins
edited August 1, 2007 in Finishing School
I've been using LR successfully for a few months now and have been generally happy. Out of any given set of pictures that I take I usually have only a handful of keepers that I would like to polish in photoshop. Recently I have been shooting more and have found the need to mostly tweak the levels in PS on 50 to 100 shots at a time. Currently, I edit a copy from LR, make the necessary changes to the psd and then later export a jpg from LR to upload to smugmug. It seems a bit wasteful having so many 40+ mb psd files sitting around that really only have about 5 minutes of work in them. Soooo now after I export the finished jpg I have been importing it back, stacking it with the original, and then deleting the psd. This is cumbersome to say the least. Does anyone have any better suggestions to handling this? For 99% off my shots I would be happy with just having the raw files and jpg with the adjustments.

Comments

• scottVscottV Registered Users Posts: 354 Major grins
    edited July 30, 2007
    argh, meant to post in finishing school, can a mod please move?
    thumb.gif
  • pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,703 moderator
    edited July 31, 2007
    Done.thumb.gif
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • LiquidAirLiquidAir Registered Users Posts: 1,751 Major grins
    edited July 31, 2007
    Why use levels in Photoshop rather than exposure, blacks and brightness in Lightroom? They do essentially the same thing. These days the only time I do adjustments in Photoshop is when I am using some form of mask.
  • scottVscottV Registered Users Posts: 354 Major grins
    edited August 1, 2007