meet Kelley

gpphotosgpphotos Registered Users Posts: 266 Major grins
edited August 9, 2007 in People
Kelley is my cousin. I saw her at our family reunion in june, and her mom mentioned that they were looking for someone to do her senior pics.

so, i told her to bring 3 outfits on the next monday morning and about 8am they showed up (i was still asleep lol). After a bit of groggyness i walked outside and discovered that it had rained the night before and was completely overcast. kelley and her mom were like "oh no, its not sunny". haha. we had perfect shooting conditions. i love the look of our cabin and the surrounding area after a fresh shower.

well...i started shooting, and got enough for her senior pics after an hourish. she was a great subject though, so we did some more non-traditional senior shots, with more of a glamour feel.

1) she's a very beautiful girl. i think she's about 5' 7" 110lbs, if that. dancer. her dad is half latino or something else with darker toned skin, so she has the dark eyes and skin.
179899081-L.jpg

2)I decided to go with this treatment because the pic was a little fuzzy. i think she was moving when i clicked. i liked her look and the composition so much though that i had to keep it in some form.
179898403-L.jpg

3)
179907286-L.jpg

4)
179910822-L.jpg

5)
179912379-L.jpg

6)the old barn down below the lake makes an interesting background.
179912826-L.jpg

7)the girl LOVES to swing. we must have swung in this swing for 2 hours the day of the reunion. so i had to get a pic of her in it.
181565262-L.jpg

8 )i was holding a small fan just outside of the frame to liven her hair up a bit.
181564962-L.jpg

9)
181565097-L.jpg

10)
181603940-L.jpg

11)
181582137-L.jpg

12)yea...this isnt one for the yearbook, but i sure do like this shot.
181604491-L.jpg

comment away :)

Comments

• m_granitem_granite Registered Users Posts: 146 Major grins
    edited August 8, 2007