Boy are little ones hard to photograph!

NaturalShotsNaturalShots Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited August 16, 2007 in People
Hello - as you can see I am new here and to be honest I am very new to photography as well (I have worked in Photography before but not by myself with Digital Camera - in studio work only for Olan Mills & LifeTouch Photography). I took 2 of my sons (I have 4 all together) to the local park and I must have shot 50+ photos and I only like 2 of them! How do you guys do it?!?!

Here is one with my 13 yr. old and my 22 month old going down a winding slide. This was my 22 month old's first time going down a slide. It came out rather bland but I did a contrast, color and saturation balance on it to brighten it up a little. I know it isn't even close to being what I have seen here but tell me what you think anyway (please be nice - newbie here!)
100_8550.jpg

Here is another one I took of my 22 month old going down a different slide for the first time by himself. I like the shot but think it needs cropped. What do you think? I didn't do anything to this photo.
100_8551.jpg

This one I took awhile ago. It is actually the main photo that will be used on my website. It is my 22 month old in the tub. I just like this shot and wanted to share it. :) He had a scratch on his nose that I had to take out but other than that I didn't do anything to this photo.
100_8549.jpg

Comments

• hamsterhamster Registered Users Posts: 361 Major grins
    edited August 15, 2007
    I think the first 2 could use some fill flash - your boys are are a little dark. It looks like you metered off of the slide? I know it's tough to catch the action, so fill flash should help! The bath one is completely adorable, although it could use a little warming up.

Welcome, you're gonna do great!
  • Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited August 16, 2007
    Welcome!