So how would you spend the $1500 for 1st place?

Pat664422Pat664422 Registered Users Posts: 225 Major grins
edited August 17, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Before I started shooting for LPS, I would have easily said the Sigma 80-400 OS lens. I got a dslr camera for the sake of getting better wildlife and nature shots, and this lens would extend my reach, not require a tripod due to stabilization, not be too heavy to handhold and carry around, will autofocus with my D40, and has very good image quality from what I have read.

However, now I seem to do most of my shooting for LPS and most of the time I have been using my other lens, the 18-55 kit. So in the interest of taking better LPS images, I've started thinking about the 17-55 2.8 nikkor pro lens. Plus it wouldn't be bad to have a low-light lens.

With either one, if purchased online, it would also allow me to get an external flash as well, probably the sb-600.

So what about you? And this question is for anyone who participates in LPS. We can always dream :D

Comments

• pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited August 17, 2007
    I got the midrange covered, but I'm still missing the really close/really wide and the faraway, so:
    Sigma 50-500mm f/4-6.3 EX
    Olympus 11-22mm f/2.8-3.5 ED
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • peterst6906peterst6906 Registered Users Posts: 267 Major grins
    edited August 17, 2007
    I would donate an equal share to everyone who voted for me...:D:D:D:D:D

Unfortunately I would only end up with a vote of 1, and I don't think that has much chance.

So, based on the last statement, if I make it past the scrutiny of the judges, then....wait....well, you do the math....
    It's not my camera's fault, I'm just visually illiterate
  • DebboggyDebboggy Registered Users Posts: 145 Major grins
    edited August 17, 2007