Options

The Flower

kyeeziekyeezie Registered Users Posts: 290 Major grins
edited August 27, 2007 in Landscapes
A picture of a flower, duh. I'm newer to the whole photography thing but I am catching on. This is not taken with a macro lens and iIwish I had a more solid backgroud, but other than that I feel that its ok. Let me know!

176777290-M.jpg

Comments

• Options
    edited August 26, 2007
    ok, I know there is someone out therene_nau.gif . Thanks!
  • Options
    raebrownraebrown Registered Users Posts: 273 Major grins
    edited August 26, 2007
    I'm no expert either but I do like your shot. A little more blur in the background would help the echinacea stand out more.
    Rae
    Tickled Pixels

Tickled Pixels Blog: "
    A walk in Gamla stan, the old town of Stockholm"
  • Options
    edited August 26, 2007
    Thanks! Anything helps. I'm here to learn!
  • Options
    hamsterhamster Registered Users Posts: 361 Major grins
    edited August 26, 2007
    You've got the cone of the flower perfectly focused. I don't think the shallow DOF works with this flower, though. Try stopping down your aperture and getting a sharp shot on the entire flower. I would also probably crop some of the left out - the empty space doesn't really do much for the picture.

If you're having trouble focusing the entire flower, try standing back a bit.
  • Options
    LexLex Registered Users Posts: 262 Major grins
    edited August 27, 2007
    hamster wrote:
    You've got the cone of the flower perfectly focused. I don't think the shallow DOF works with this flower, though. Try stopping down your aperture and getting a sharp shot on the entire flower. I would also probably crop some of the left out - the empty space doesn't really do much for the picture.

If you're having trouble focusing the entire flower, try standing back a bit.