industrial options

adrian_kadrian_k Registered Users Posts: 557 Major grins
edited August 30, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
which is your favourite? any comments?
They all look a little bright on this monitor.
tia
DSC03324.jpg

DSC03325.jpg

DSC03327.jpg

DSC03328.jpg
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
Adrian
my stuff is here.....

Comments

• aj986saj986s Registered Users Posts: 1,100 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2007
    I'm no pro...but I like #3.
    Tony P.
    Canon 50D, 30D and Digital Rebel (plus some old friends - FTB and AE1)
    Long-time amateur.....wishing for more time to play
    Autocross and Track junkie
    tonyp.smugmug.com
  • pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2007
    #s 3 or 4. But you should mess around with the levels & contrast. They're a little bright.
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • Tessa HDTessa HD Registered Users Posts: 852 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2007
    I too think 3 is the best of your choices, mostly because I find the highlights distracting in the first two.
    Love to dream, and dream in color.

www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com
    www.printandportfolio.com
    This summer's wilderness photography project: www.tessa-hd.smugmug.com/gallery/3172341
  • StrikeslipStrikeslip Registered Users Posts: 102 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2007
    I like the detail shots the best. It appears to me there are a lot of blown highlights, which may not be recoverable in post-processing. I don't know how your camera operates, but maybe you could increase the shutter speed and/or increase your aperture value to decrease the amount of light hitting your sensor. If you camera doesn't have manual mode, maybe you can spot-meter on a brighter point???

Hope this helps.
  • richterslrichtersl Registered Users Posts: 3,322 Major grins
    edited August 30, 2007