Newbie Here Looking to Get Better

MarkToddMarkTodd Registered Users Posts: 143 Major grins
edited September 1, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hello, I'm a total newb to dgrin as well as photography. In fact I was just poking around and found this forum today. I recently took some shots and I thought I'd enter one in the Man or Machine contest just for fun and some feedback. I would greatly appreciate your input on these shots.

Thank you,

Mark

Option 1:
190153616-M.jpg

Option 2:
189543560-L.jpg

Option 3:
190161968-M.jpg

Comments

• adrian_kadrian_k Registered Users Posts: 557 Major grins
    edited September 1, 2007
    hello there.
    For the contest option one is the most suitable. Plus points are the yellow bungees vs. blue B/G. very eye catching.
    It's a pity the the guy is dressed in drab brown and there's no eye contact.

All your shots have good focus and a nice tonal balance esp. the last one.

Keep it up.
    MarkTodd wrote:
    Hello, I'm a total newb to dgrin as well as photography. In fact I was just poking around and found this forum today. I recently took some shots and I thought I'd enter one in the Man or Machine contest just for fun and some feedback. I would greatly appreciate your input on these shots.

Thank you,

Mark

Option 1:
    Option 2:
    Option 3:
    -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=
    Adrian
    my stuff is here.....
  • HoofClixHoofClix Registered Users Posts: 1,156 Major grins
    edited September 1, 2007
    MarkTodd wrote:
    ..., I'm a total newb to dgrin as well as photography.

Being a total newb isn't a bad place to be sometimes. Develop your point of view a bit before youe let all of us bozos tell you what it should be!

I know you've entered already, and that's fine, but I like the floating freeness of #1.
    Mark
    www.HoofClix.com / Personal Facebook / Facebook Page
    and I do believe its true.. that there are roads left in both of our shoes..