Options

if you've tried all the rest, would you say Lightroom is the best?

m8om8o Registered Users Posts: 103 Major grins
edited September 5, 2007 in Finishing School
Ok, maybe not "all of the rest" but at least some of them?! ;) Also implied is that you have tried Lightroom for your RAW workflow; please don't 'blast' or 'praise' it on just hearsay if you haven't.

However, if you haven't tried it but you have been through a few other photo processing apps and came upon something that makes you very happy, please feel free to share that too (but mention whether you've used Lightroom or not).

I ask because I'm new to all this. I was using the software that came with the Pentax K10D and I was thinking "what's with all this conversion app talk... why would anyone need anything more?" ... using mainly only manual histogram balancing of it (not having ever used anything else). I then d/l'ed the Lightroom trial. After a few hundered conversions, a whole new world has opened before me! ... and might I say I'm spending an inordinate amount of time on my conversions now too however, sadly. I'll never make it through the remaining 2500 or so images from Tanzania!

Thanx much for any that decide to play. :bow
Camera: Pentax K-5 & K10D / Profile: Introducing...Me on DGRIN / Some Pix: The 'm8o Gallery' Best of m8o In Tanzania '07

Comments

• Options
    k2butterk2butter Registered Users Posts: 259 Major grins
    edited September 2, 2007
    I can not get my photos to export properly from LR, but other than that I LOVE It... love it.. it is the best that I have used.....I will figure out what I am doing wrong (Picked up some books this weekend to try to get a better understanding of the tech side of photography)....