In Hell's Kitchen

schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
edited September 7, 2007 in People
Well, actually it was west Chelsea but that doesn't sound quite as edgy, does it?

I'm still new to shooting people but it's still challenging enough to be fun. Haven't quite reached the brick wall yet, although I could use a lesson or two about directing poses. :dunno With models I find that everything moves so fast you can barely find your head... Even when the model is someone you've known since you were 17.

191217928-M-2.jpg

191218356-L-2.jpg

191358159-M-2.jpg

191218836-L-2.jpg

I am on the fence about this last one because the background is so busy. But I had so few shots showing off her tattoos (part of our initial reason for shooting) I threw it in here:

192128495-M.jpg

Feedback, whippings, suggestions and constructive criticism is highly encouraged!

Comments

• urbanariesurbanaries Registered Users Posts: 2,690 Major grins
    edited September 4, 2007
    wow, these are hot! Can't beleive no one has commented yet.

the colors are fantastic. the model is fantastical!

on #1, her face has a few hot spots, but this is still one of my favorites. I like the inky blue background, but maybe cloning out the poles in the background would make it less distracting.

#2, this is my fave, I just wish her arm was down or on her hip. I noticed there are a lot of "armpit" shots in this set. experiment with different hand positions. I love the shooting angle on this one, and the nice sky exposure as the bg. Really cool shot!

3. this is probably my least fave, not sure why, she just looks really uncomfortable, maybe like she's trying too hard. but as least favorites go it's still a gorgeous image. Maybe if you cropped her arm out entirely and made it a headshot only? just a thought.

4. I love how the shadows from the lace are playing off her skin. Awesome texture.