Shots from my first paid gig!

heatherkphotographyheatherkphotography Registered Users Posts: 128 Major grins
edited September 6, 2007 in People
Hi everyone,

Well I'm just starting out with this whole getting people to pay for my photographs type of thing and had my first customer on Labor Day! Had a fun time with the shoot and got some great pics. Posting some here - tell me what you think please! Thanks, Heather

191845231-M-1.jpg

This was taken at my boarding farm. Walt had just met this horse, turns out she was a great model! :clap

191845647-M-1.jpg

I love this one too - looks like they are having a 'moment'. Sweet.

191846317-M-2.jpg

I love the combination of the intense look on his face and the strong light vs shadow contrast in this photo.

191860457-M-1.jpg

Deep in thought...

191846009-M-1.jpg

Last one - the tree frames him really nicely...

Well please give me your opinions on these! Thanks, Heather

www.HeatherKPhotography.smugmug.com
The love for a horse is just as complicated as the love for another human being. If you have never loved a horse, you will never understand. ~Anonymous~

Comments

• Pixel PopperPixel Popper Registered Users Posts: 280 Major grins
    edited September 5, 2007
    191846009-M-1.jpg

Last one - the tree frames him really nicely...

Well please give me your opinions on these! Thanks, Heather

www.HeatherKPhotography.smugmug.com

Heather,