Football Pictures Opinion

Code4Code4 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited September 15, 2007 in Sports
I started photography this year and want the pro's Feedback on how its looking and what I can do to improve, I promise it wont hurt my feeling thanks in advance.
187817193-S.jpg

OK that going to do it for me, I want some feedback and I promise it wont hurt my feeling thanks in advance. :wink

Comments

• Code4Code4 Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
    edited September 15, 2007
    193144451-S.jpg
    Ok this is it I hope you like it thanks again.
  • bobcoolbobcool Registered Users Posts: 271 Major grins
    Welcome to Dgin, Code4!

I'm no pro by any means, but I have a few tips:
    • When shooting pee-wee football, always get down low at their level so you get more crowd and/or sky in the pic. It also makes their faces more visible.
    • Speaking of faces - there's some golden rules to shooting football
      • Get the players' faces if you can
      • Get the ball in the picture
      • Crop or zoom in close
      • Put your camera on servo mode and take bursts of pics during a key play - you'll usually get a keeper or two out of each bunch
    I hope this helps! There's also some popular equipment recommendations, but I'll let someone else tell you about that...:ivar
  • rusticrustic Registered Users Posts: 199 Major grins
    Hi Code4, and welcome!

I would second everything that BobCool said, and add that you might want to try to watch your backgrounds. Someone with more experience than me could give better ideas, but I would say maybe try to find a shooting location where you'll be able to get some action but not have a distracting background and park yourself there. You could also just open up the aperture a bit more to decrease the depth of field and thus blur out the backgrounds.