Options

comments please~ 3rd wedding

nicoleshillidaynicoleshilliday Registered Users Posts: 549 Major grins
edited September 29, 2007 in Weddings
Hello, i am new to this but wanted to show some of my shots from my latest wedding. Please let me know what you think! i am looking for any comments that might help for future shots.

img-9207.jpg

img-5504.jpg

img-1310.jpg

img-3146.jpg

img-3751.jpg

img-5232.jpg

img-9061.jpg3430737#200406506-S-LB
Nicole
D3, and other Nikon goodies
Shilliday Photography
Blog
Facebook

Comments

• Options
    GiselleGiselle Registered Users Posts: 367 Major grins
    edited September 26, 2007
    I like 7 the most, I wish that guy in the back could have quit eating for a minute, he is the only one not paying attention!
    Giselle
  • Options
    jeffreaux2jeffreaux2 Registered Users Posts: 4,762 Major grins
    edited September 26, 2007
    The BW ones are fabulous. On the color shots, watch the red in the skin tones. Good job overall!!
  • Options
    scottVscottV Registered Users Posts: 354 Major grins
    edited September 27, 2007
    flash seems a little harsh on #2...but i really like 7 & 5 :D
  • Options
    noniladynonilady Registered Users Posts: 204 Major grins
    i love the composition for 5,6,7:D
    Nonilady
    long way to go but getting there:D:ivar:lynnma
  • Options
    urbanariesurbanaries Registered Users Posts: 2,690 Major grins
    Cute series! I like #1 but could benefit from a tighter crop (and skintones seem red as someone else mentioned!)

I am not sure about cutting her eyes off in #4, however, I really like #5, and #7 is just AMAZING!!!! Absolutely love that one! I think it's funny and "real" that the guy is still grazing in the background. Lots of emotion, joy, beauty and interest in this image. Way to go! clap.gif
    Canon 5D MkI
    50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.8, 24-70 2.8L, 35mm 1.4L, 135mm f2L
    ST-E2 Transmitter + (3) 580 EXII + radio poppers
  • Options
    f00sion wrote: