Help with Name Servers

RikkiRikki Registered Users Posts: 38 Big grins
edited September 30, 2007 in SmugMug Support
Sorry newbie here. I had just gone through the process of transferring my domain (www.rdy-liacco.com) to GoDaddy. However, the name servers are still pointing to the old host. When I called GoDaddy, they told me that I can manually change the name server to whomever is hosting my site. Where can I find SmugMug's name servers?

Thanks.

My current page is rdy-liacco.smugmug.com

Rikki

ETA: I am currently redirecting my site here.

Comments

• denisegoldbergdenisegoldberg Administrators Posts: 14,339 moderator
    edited September 28, 2007
    Rikki wrote:
    Sorry newbie here. I had just gone through the process of transferring my domain (www.rdy-liacco.com) to GoDaddy. However, the name servers are still pointing to the old host. When I called GoDaddy, they told me that I can manually change the name server to whomever is hosting my site. Where can I find SmugMug's name servers?

Thanks.

My current page is rdy-liacco.smugmug.com

Rikki

ETA: I am currently redirecting my site here.
    Instructions for setting up a CNAME to point to smugmug can be found on this page: http://www.smugmug.com/help/professional-accounts.

--- Denise
  • RikkiRikki Registered Users Posts: 38 Big grins
    I know I checked already but it doesn't show the same screen as this one. I tried using my rdy-liacco.smugmug.com as a Name Server and it gives me an error.

headscratch.gif
  • SloYerRollSloYerRoll Registered Users Posts: 2,788 Major grins
    Hey Rikki,

I did the same thing. They need to update the documenation on settingup/changing CNAME on SumgMug.

Follow this path to sucessmwink.gif
    Controll panel>settings
    then click on the "domain" link (second link from the bottom)

Do me a favor and please make this request to the SmugMug team. THis will be your way of paying it forward on this tip:D

All the best,
    -Jon
    SloYerRoll wrote:
    Hey Rikki,