My first photo post!

patricia kaypatricia kay Registered Users Posts: 206 Major grins
edited October 11, 2007 in Holy Macro
Hello everyone...

I am quite new to macros and enjoy taking then of flowers and the insects that live in my garden....

I hope you will enjoy this one!

Patricia........

Comments

• teamracephotosteamracephotos Registered Users Posts: 492 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2007
    Very Nice
    We have an insect here in florida that looks does like yours in sweden.
    “I love not man the less, but Nature more.”
    — Lord Byron
  • i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2007
    awww, I really like your friend! However, he looks a little out of focus... did you crop a lot or lose it on compression? You might be able to clean it up a lil' with the Unsharp mark from the tutorials.

http://dgrin.smugmug.com/gallery/1104535
    I think that's it.
    I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
    ~Herbert Keppler
  • ravicravic Registered Users Posts: 111 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2007
    Yes, it seems to be out of focus.
    Let's try together!
  • patricia kaypatricia kay Registered Users Posts: 206 Major grins
    edited October 6, 2007
    Thank you all for your comments....

Its heavily cropped as i got in a bit of a tizzy posting the attachment...going to try linking to my on line album....then you will see what i wanted to post...ah well gotta learn!!!!

We could try doing a focus thing on this one ...if you really think its possible???

I think this wasp kind of insect is quite common around the world....they have them in England too!!!

Patricia...........wings.gif

22-9-2007SAMSUNGMACROS040-1.jpg