frustrating keywords

nardynardy Registered Users Posts: 7 Beginner grinner
edited October 12, 2007 in SmugMug Support
I keep reading in the forums and on the smugmug site that in the control panel under homepage there is a box to edit the bio and add keywords. Where is it? Its is not here and there is no tab to hide or unhide them. I am getting so frustrated with this whole deal. I am a photographer not a web designer but it seems like I spend all my time searching in forums. I took photos of an event last weekend and cannot even get Google to find it and all my competitors have theirs listed. I look at their source code and its right there. I'm about over it. If you can tell me where to edit the bio and keywords it would be a start. Thanks

nardy

Comments

• AnneMcBeanAnneMcBean Registered Users Posts: 503 Major grins
    edited October 11, 2007
    nardy wrote:
    I keep reading in the forums and on the smugmug site that in the control panel under homepage there is a box to edit the bio and add keywords. Where is it? Its is not here and there is no tab to hide or unhide them. I am getting so frustrated with this whole deal. I am a photographer not a web designer but it seems like I spend all my time searching in forums. I took photos of an event last weekend and cannot even get Google to find it and all my competitors have theirs listed. I look at their source code and its right there. I'm about over it. If you can tell me where to edit the bio and keywords it would be a start. Thanks

nardy

www.delmarvasportsphotography.com

Sorry for the confusion!

You can keyword individual photos (look for the "edit captions/keyword bulk" photo tool in the photo tool drop down menu in any gallery).

You can also add gallery keywords just for search engines like google. Do this on your customize gallery page.