Absolute Beginner

SnufflesSnuffles Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited October 12, 2007 in People
After lurking here and admiring everyone's work for over a year now I have decided it's time for me to take the scary step of posting photos.

I'm an absolute novice and have been following tutorials and tips posted on this site and am teaching myself photoshop slowly. The next step in learning I guess is to put photos I've taken up for advice and learn from it.

Here are a few versions of the same photo using various tips found on this site. Any advice?

DSC_00634306Bubble.jpg

DSC_00633862Bubblecopy1.jpg

DSC_00633862Bubblecopy.jpg

claudiaatportcampbell.jpg

cheers

Comments

• i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited October 11, 2007
    If you're looking to post only 1 photo, you can use the "Additional options" just under the box where you type a message. It does well, just make sure you meet the size (file and image) requirements for it to take it. Attachment not found.
    I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
    ~Herbert Keppler
  • 12201220 Registered Users Posts: 88 Big grins
    edited October 11, 2007
    welcome to dgrin!... or at least posting on dgrin.

overall I think its a nice shot, but it doesnt captivate me. Should that matter to you? nah, but what the hell, here we are.

The photo has too much going on, & the lady seems kinda lost and unimportant to the shot. maybe theres just too much photo realestate for me... beachfront bluff, waves breaking, dock in the distance and this tunnel like formation of land masses. maybe some clever cropping would help. headscratch.gif