Options

Need Help

David HartcornDavid Hartcorn Registered Users Posts: 6 Beginner grinner
edited March 6, 2005 in SmugMug Support
Hi-
I'm new to smugmug. I need help in setting up my site, and have limited skills in these sort of things.... I have all my photos really to upload, but am getting bogged down in the set-up-

Bottom line, I will pay someone out there for their time ( $40 /hour ) for helping me jump start this.

Send me a reply and we'll get started-
Thanks

Comments

• Options
    John MuellerJohn Mueller Registered Users Posts: 2,555 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2005
    Hi David,
    Im sure you will get responses with help that will cost you nothing.
    Post what you want to do.
    John
  • Options
    NikolaiNikolai Registered Users Posts: 19,035 Major grins
    edited March 4, 2005
    As John said..
    What is it exactly that you want to accomplish?
    Smugmug/dgrin is a community, so you can receive a lot of help for free - provided you can express your specific needs (AND willing to follow the advises.)

HTH

Cheers!1drink.gif
    "May the f/stop be with you!"
  • Options
    edited March 6, 2005
    MHJS wrote:
    Hi David,
    Im sure you will get responses with help that will cost you nothing.
    Post what you want to do.
    John

Hi John-

I have a bunch of questions that realte to Catagories, and Subcatagories, and how they relate to the galleries...

For example, I have a gallery named Urban. Within that gallery, I'd like to have sections called a variety of things, as I have 5-6 differnt urban themes.

Also, how do I see what a person viewing the site would see?

How do i get that little arrow to allow the viewer to scroll through the pictures?

Stuff like that- problem is, I'm much more a verbal learner that from typing, and I cant find answers to these on the help section that make sense.

can you offer any input????
  • Options
    AllenAllen Registered Users Posts: 10,011 Major grins
    edited March 6, 2005
    Hi John-