Options

Problems uploading with Picasa Uploader??

GourdfatherGourdfather Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
Hello, Newbie here....(pls save the applause
til the end of this question ;D

Has anyone had problems uploading greater than 100 photos from Picasa using the SmugMug Picasa uploader?? It appears to go just fine (100+ photos, 2.3MB each, for an hour and a half!!) and I get the "Sucess" screen, but it says, "All 0 of your photos, totalling 0MB were uploaded."

When I check the upload log, there are NO errors, and of course, no photos uploaded.

I'm using Firefox (I also tried IE7, same results), WXP, yadda, yadda.....

If I try 40 or 50 photos, it works just fine.....

Has anyone seen this, or know of a problem??

TIA,

John

Comments

• Options
    edited October 23, 2007
    Never mind, I just found the "Picasa can't load more than 50 images" thread
    Never mind, I just found the "Picasa can't load more than 50 images" thread...

John

Hello, Newbie here....(pls save the applause
    til the end of this question ;D

Has anyone had problems uploading greater than 100 photos from Picasa using the SmugMug Picasa uploader?? It appears to go just fine (100+ photos, 2.3MB each, for an hour and a half!!) and I get the "Sucess" screen, but it says, "All 0 of your photos, totalling 0MB were uploaded."

When I check the upload log, there are NO errors, and of course, no photos uploaded.

I'm using Firefox (I also tried IE7, same results), WXP, yadda, yadda.....

If I try 40 or 50 photos, it works just fine.....

Has anyone seen this, or know of a problem??

TIA,

John
  • Options
    mjohnsonperlmjohnsonperl Registered Users Posts: 41 Big grins
    edited October 24, 2007
    I've run into problems with other uploaders getting a large quantity of images uploaded. I found SmugMugUploader to be a reliable uploader.

http://www.dgrin.com/showthread.php?t=55173
    http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=186620