First post, first portraits let me have it!!

tmichaeltmichael Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
edited October 28, 2007 in People
Greetings all! I have never posted here before. I just started a people photography class and we were asked to shoot something to bring in for next weeks class. This is my first time and I am eager to learn, any suggestions welcome!!
Thanks

213320021-M.jpg

213262219-M.jpg

213323715-M.jpg

Thanks for looking, I appreciate any and all comments/feedback.

Mike

Comments

• SystemSystem Registered Users Posts: 8,186 moderator
    edited October 27, 2007
    hey!-

welcome to the forum!-

I particularly like the first and last one-

but I'm not one to c&c-

there are others that do a very good job of critiquing-
  • tmichaeltmichael Registered Users Posts: 14 Big grins
    edited October 27, 2007
    Thanks for the welcome and the comment George! I like those better as well, I think I overexposed the middle one a bit, but she likes it the best! Go figure!

Mike
  • i_worship_the_Kingi_worship_the_King Registered Users Posts: 548 Major grins
    edited October 27, 2007
    (hope you don't mind)

I took #2 in PS, +45 saturation. Here's what i get:

Still has a few problems, but perhaps a step in the right direction. Welcome to dGrin & EXCELLENT SHOTS! You have a great eye for these!
    I make it policy to never let ignorance stand in the way of my opinion. ~Justiceiro

"Your decisions on whether to buy, when to buy and what to buy should depend on careful consideration of your needs primarily, with a little of your wants thrown in for enjoyment, After all photography is a hobby, even for pros."
    ~Herbert Keppler
    edited October 27, 2007
    That is an improvement, and I don't mind at all! I actually did something similar in Lightroom to another version of this shot, but for the class, he didn't want us manipulating them too much. I like what you have done and may push the saturation up on my version as well.

Thanks,

Mike