logging in/out

katiesheridanphotographykatiesheridanphotography Registered Users Posts: 83 Big grins
edited November 5, 2007 in SmugMug Support
I have a macbook pro and can not log out of my account to see my site as viewers see it!!! I've never been able to, but now I'm starting to use my macbook to show customers my site and want to be able to log out to view it. I've tried in safari and fire fox, same thing in both. any ideas of why?

Comments

• GJMPhotoGJMPhoto Registered Users Posts: 372 Major grins
    edited November 5, 2007
    I have a macbook pro and can not log out of my account to see my site as viewers see it!!! I've never been able to, but now I'm starting to use my macbook to show customers my site and want to be able to log out to view it. I've tried in safari and fire fox, same thing in both. any ideas of why?

I'm no expert on SM (I ask a lot of questions), but I had a similar problem when I first started and the answer I received was basically: Only log in and log out from a smugmug URL. In other words, either go to www.smugmug.com or yourname.smugmug.com to both log in and log out.

Not sure if this is the same problem, but it worked for me.

- Gary.
  • ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited November 5, 2007
    GJMPhoto wrote:
    In other words, either go to www.smugmug.com or yourname.smugmug.com
    15524779-Ti.gif

It can actually be any xxxx.smugmug.com website, just don't use your custom domain thumb.gif
  • ivarivar Registered Users Posts: 8,395 Major grins
    edited November 5, 2007
    I've also moved this to the Smug Support forum, btw.
  • jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited November 5, 2007
    ivar wrote:
    15524779-Ti.gif

It can actually be any xxxx.smugmug.com website, just don't use your custom domain thumb.gif