Fall in the Mountains

BeezeBeeze Registered Users Posts: 23 Big grins
edited November 11, 2007 in Landscapes
Hi, thought I would post a few shots from the Blue Ridge Mountains. Thanks!

218768901-L.jpg

218769739-L.jpg

218778985-L.jpg

218778504-L.jpg

http://rljphotography.smugmug.com/

-RLJ

Comments

• hamsterhamster Registered Users Posts: 361 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2007
    Wow, beautiful! #1 is amazing.
  • IcebearIcebear Registered Users Posts: 4,015 Major grins
    edited November 8, 2007
    Nice
    Except ya should really level #1 before you put it front of the public.
    John :
    Natural selection is responsible for every living thing that exists.
    D3s, D500, D5300, and way more glass than the wife knows about.
  • BeezeBeeze Registered Users Posts: 23 Big grins
    edited November 9, 2007
    Icebear wrote:
    Except ya should really level #1 before you put it front of the public.

I am a beginner at best and am not sure what you mean by "level" the photo. Level to the horizon? If so, it is.

Thanks,

RLJ
    edited November 9, 2007
    Beeze wrote:
    Level to the horizon? If so, it is.

Thanks,

RLJ

OK . . .
    John :
  • broby6broby6 Registered Users Posts: 47 Big grins
    edited November 9, 2007
    I'd like to visit the Smokies sometime. Looks like fall is the time to do it. Very nice shots.

broby6
  • Paul IddonPaul Iddon Registered Users Posts: 5,129 Major grins
    edited November 9, 2007
    Nice images.

No. 1 looks oversaturated a little to me on my monitor and has picked up some colour noise, but the view is wonderful.

No. 3 is the best in my opinion.

Paul.

Link to my personal website: http://www.pauliddon.co.uk

• JGDJGD Registered Users Posts: 315 Major grins
    edited November 10, 2007
    Icebear wrote:
    OK . . .

Didn't you know the horizon always rises on the left. How else would you get to China? You have to climb over the curve of the earth.headscratch.gif