Options

Any good PS walk thu's?? (CS3)

Bayer-Z28Bayer-Z28 Registered Users Posts: 392 Major grins
edited November 19, 2007 in Finishing School
I just got CS3 and I look forward to using it, but I am a COMPLETE NEWB to Photo Shop... I have absolutely NO idea what the heck I am doing!! Any good walk thru's on Youtube or any other site? Preferably video, I can't read much.. I can READ, but it bores me quickly..

Thanx y'all!! :D
Auto enthusiast. I drive a 2000 Camaro Z28. LOADED w/ mods.

Camera: Nikon D80, 18-55 f3.5 stocker & 18-200 Nikon VR.... with a small collection of filters..

My Smugmug.. STILL Under construction.
http://bayer-Z28.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    aktseaktse Registered Users Posts: 1,928 Major grins
    edited November 16, 2007
    I suggest Scott Kelby's new book -- seven point. It walks you through the post of 21 photos, step-by-step.

It's good for newbies, those who forget what to do, and those who improve since he provides the 21 "crappy" photos and shows you what he does to improve them.
  • Options
    SkippySkippy Registered Users Posts: 12,075 Major grins
    edited November 16, 2007
    aktse wrote:
    I suggest Scott Kelby's new book -- seven point. It walks you through the post of 21 photos, step-by-step.

It's good for newbies, those who forget what to do, and those who improve since he provides the 21 "crappy" photos and shows you what he does to improve them.

Yup and I'm backing you up on this April :D
    I just picked up Scotts new 7 Point System book today, and so far I am very very impressed with its very simple layout.

Stage by stage images, he even shows you were to get the same images he uses in the book so you can follow along also using the same images to learn with.

This book is well worth a look at thumb.gif .... Skippy :D
    Skippy (Australia) - Moderator of "HOLY MACRO" and "OTHER COOL SHOTS"

ALBUM http://ozzieskip.smugmug.com/