'Meat' photo groups.

LittleLewLittleLew Registered Users Posts: 368 Major grins
edited November 20, 2007 in Landscapes
Although the online communities are satisfying for the most part, every once in a while, I like to talk to a real live person who is a photographer so I went to a meeting of the Washington DC Meetup.com Photography Group.

It was enjoyable, although the skill/experience level was not high. I had an hour or so before the meeting and I set myself the goal to take pictures in different 'styles'. These below were the result.

The exhibition at the National Gallery of Art (on snapshots) was interesting, the group was good, lunch and discussion was the best part.

DCGroup_2007-11-18_060edit.jpg

DCGroup_2007-11-18_052BW.jpg

DCGroup_2007-11-18_003edit.jpg
New pictures at LewLortonphoto.com

Comments

• schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited November 20, 2007
    So I'm curious to hear more about the group as I have limited experience interacting with other photographers in this area. You said the level of experience wasn't high: but is this a good or a bad thing? :D

You got some amazing colors out of that ordinary puddle of water. And in #2 is that guy homeless or just taking a nap? He's dressed very well!
  • LittleLewLittleLew Registered Users Posts: 368 Major grins
    edited November 20, 2007
    schmoo wrote:
    So I'm curious to hear more about the group as I have limited experience interacting with other photographers in this area. You said the level of experience wasn't high: but is this a good or a bad thing? :D

You got some amazing colors out of that ordinary puddle of water. And in #2 is that guy homeless or just taking a nap? He's dressed very well!