Options

Fixed an image.. Need feedback.

Bayer-Z28Bayer-Z28 Registered Users Posts: 392 Major grins
edited November 24, 2007 in Finishing School
What do you guys think? THe first one is the original. The second is the 'fixed' image. I think it looks pretty good, but what can I improve on?

I messed w/ unsharp mask, sharpening, gamma correction, hue and curves. CS3, btw... Also, the second pic appears a bit more pixalated upon resizing than it did on PS..

2001873310220700426_rs.jpg

2001829359622529670_rs.jpg
Auto enthusiast. I drive a 2000 Camaro Z28. LOADED w/ mods.

Camera: Nikon D80, 18-55 f3.5 stocker & 18-200 Nikon VR.... with a small collection of filters..

My Smugmug.. STILL Under construction.
http://bayer-Z28.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    edited November 23, 2007
    Here's two more.. Original and the PS version.. I'm still learning how to use this program. I just got it earlier this week.

I think I added a bit too much contrast to this one..

EDIT: WOW... THat's WAY too much of something.. Too much sharpening and too much contrast.. and I effed up the curves. Nothing drastic as far as the graph.. Ehh.. I'll mess w/ it tomarrow.. I'm going to bed..

2001146627459531140_rs.jpg

2001150516079598622_rs.jpg

Camera: Nikon D80, 18-55 f3.5 stocker & 18-200 Nikon VR.... with a small collection of filters..

• Options
    pyrtekpyrtek Registered Users Posts: 539 Major grins
    edited November 23, 2007
    Both are extremely oversharpened. I also prefer the more contrasty
    sky of the original in the first pair.
  • Options
    edited November 23, 2007
    ^ Yeah... I'm starting to notice that now... A bit too much.. It's kind of hard to tell when you're doing a lot of very subtle changes, untill you look at the finished result compared to the new one.. .

Yeah..... Yuk... I gotta fix them.. I'll just start over from the original.