Help with LPS17 - My First Entry Overall

SDotCiReSDotCiRe Registered Users Posts: 4 Beginner grinner
edited November 27, 2007 in The Dgrin Challenges
Hey everyone,
I'm new to the site and so this round of LPS will be the first I enter. I was close to submitting an entry last round but with only a day to shoot, I wasn't too confident on the final despite what my friends and family insisted. So here I am with some notice and I need help to see if this is a good concept or not.

contestpic2.jpg

Now I wanted to capture the 'decaying' emotion on the model so I can express his agony. Now I was thinking of removing the lighting effects on the upper thumbnails to make it more striaght out the camera looking. Also I was thinking of having a main picture in which the model is holding something that is inspiring and bright white to contrast all the dark around him.

This is my first attempt so I would any comments and/or suggestions. Should I continue with this idea? Is it good? Anything would be great. Thanks!

-Eric :D

Comments

• shatchshatch Registered Users Posts: 798 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2007
    Welcome to dgrin! I like your concept but think it would benefit from a more dramatic declining. For example, have the first shot be one of jubulation or happiness then progress through emotions until the last shot is utter depression. If you can show some hints of why, that would be bonus contributions. Good luck and can't wait to see your final entry.
  • pyroPrints.compyroPrints.com Registered Users Posts: 1,383 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2007
    I rather like it too, but i'm not sure it fits for this particular theme.
    pyroPrints.com (my little t-shirt shop)
    pyroPrints.com/5819572 The Photo Section
  • FeliciaFelicia Registered Users Posts: 385 Major grins
    edited November 27, 2007
    I rather like it too, but i'm not sure it fits for this particular theme.

Hey, Pyro, this sequence reminds me of yours in LPS 8, Explosive or Sedate.