Daddy's little princess

ShakeyShakey Registered Users Posts: 1,004 Major grins
edited March 19, 2004 in People
Here is a picture I took of my daughter last night.

2928504-M.jpg
I converted it to Black and White because of the flowers in the background seemed to distract from the shot and I did my first ever post processing blurring of the background.

I have a multitude of crops of this shot but I thought I would share this version. Opinions on the blurring? Is it overdone I think it seems ok but I am a noob.

And is it obvious to an experienced eye that I did this?

Click on pic for original size.

Cheers
Tim

Comments

• cletuscletus Registered Users Posts: 1,930 Major grins
    edited March 18, 2004
    Shakey wrote:
    Opinions on the blurring? Is it overdone I think it seems ok but I am a noob.
    Tim,

Very lovely photo. Then again it would be tough to take a bad picture of something so pretty!

I think the blurred background looks great.
  • pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,694 moderator
    edited March 18, 2004
    Shakey wrote:

2928504-M.jpg
    I converted it to Black and White because of the flowers in the background seemed to distract from the shot and I did my first ever post processing blurring of the background.

I have a multitude of crops of this shot but I thought I would share this version. Opinions on the blurring? Is it overdone I think it seems ok but I am a noob.

Cheers
    Tim