Uploading .psd files...NEED HELP A.S.A.P.!!

PantherFanPantherFan Registered Users Posts: 20 Big grins
edited December 7, 2007 in SmugMug Support
Howdy all,

I just shot my first portraits in RAW format. I'm brand new to the whole process and know very little about it. After converting them to .psd files and trying to upload, it says unable to upload this file type. What do I need to do?

I've edited about 100 of 200 images and I need to know what to do before I go any further so I don't have to backtrack.

Please don't spare any steps.

Thanks in advance!!

Donnie

:dunno
There's no shame in not owning tools...just like there's no shame in holding your wife's purse...for a minute

:wink

Comments

• JimMJimM Registered Users Posts: 1,389 Major grins
    edited December 5, 2007
    You need to convert them to JPEG, as Smugmug will not host RAW or PSD files. If you have Photoshop, use bridge to set up a batch process to convert them.
    Cameras: >(2) Canon 20D .Canon 20D/grip >Canon S200 (p&s)
    Glass: >Sigma 17-35mm,f2.8-4 DG >Tamron 28-75mm,f2.8 >Canon 100mm 2.8 Macro >Canon 70-200mm,f2.8L IS >Canon 200mm,f2.8L
    Flash: >550EX >Sigma EF-500 DG Super >studio strobes

Sites: Jim Mitte Photography - Livingston Sports Photos - Brighton Football Photos
  • SloYerRollSloYerRoll Registered Users Posts: 2,788 Major grins
    edited December 6, 2007
    Welcome to dgrin & SmugMug. It's about the best place around for photos and photog knowledge.

To add to Jim's post.

What you want to do is open bridge or photoshop to run a command called "Image Processor"
    In Bridge (Br) CS3. Select Tools>Photoshop>Image Processor
    In Photoshop (Ps) Select File>Scripts>Image Processor

This will open up a dialog box that has a bunch of options. Don't worry, this is a very intuative screen.

1. Select the images to process.. Where the files are at now.