Basketball: Valparaiso v. Texas North (women)

ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
edited December 12, 2007 in Sports
Here's a few from the last Valparaiso University Crusader's basketball game. I shot at 1/320 and f4 per recommendations from people on this forum... however I'm tempted to go a little slower at f/250 just because so many of my shots were really dark and had to be lightened later in Lightroom when I was editing. 1/320 on my lens caused a lot of darkness. However the good lighting was not on during this game, so if they turn it on for the next game I may give 1/320 another try...

Anyhoo, let me know thoughts, comments, tips for improvement, etc. Thanks for looking! (And keep in mind I only started shooting college basketball this year, purely for fun, so all feedback is welcomed to help me improve as I'm sure I still have a ways to go!)
http://shima.smugmug.com/gallery/3970169

230726576-M-1.jpg

230723760-M-1.jpg

230723001-M.jpg

this one is one of those that was hurt by the image being too dark at the settings I had one... white balance didn't get fixed ideal, and it's on the grainy side from all the lightening up I did...
230728503-M.jpg

Comments

• rwellsrwells Registered Users Posts: 6,084 Major grins
    edited December 11, 2007
    Where is this girls head?........... 11doh.gif

230723760-M-1.jpg

:giggle Maybe try a different crop.

Sorry, couldn't resist thumb.gif
    Randy
  • ShimaShima Registered Users Posts: 2,547 Major grins
    edited December 11, 2007
    rwells wrote:
    Where is this girls head?........... 11doh.gif

230723760-M-1.jpg

:giggle Maybe try a different crop.

Sorry, couldn't resist thumb.gif

Who cares? She was on the other team lol. I just like how the valpo girl looks like a ballerina flying through the air, lol.
  • johngjohng Registered Users Posts: 1,658 Major grins
    edited December 12, 2007
    Yep, still too underexposed.