Options

Let's See it! Before/After Smudge DigiArt

3n-out3n-out Registered Users Posts: 155 Major grins
edited December 19, 2007 in Finishing School
Can you share your before and after smudge work? Let's see what you have come up with. Although I'm no expert I find it relaxing to work with a photo and make it artsy... Everytime I do one I learn something new.. I know some of you are pretty good at this and I for one would be interested in seeing your before/after shots.

Hope your in for this one! Looking forward to replies to this thread.....

Here is a picture of my Dog...

Before

starrpic.jpg

After

Starr.jpg
If you don't have creative enthusiasum all you have is a camera in your hands!

My Webpage - http://www.3n-out.com

Comments

• Options
    edited December 14, 2007
    Laughing.gif.... I almost feel like I'm on everyone's ignore list. rolleyes1.gif

• Options
    DogdotsDogdots Registered Users Posts: 8,795 Major grins
    edited December 15, 2007
    I like what you did to your dogs photo. I mess around to in the filters with my photos. Although I'm no pro. I just like to play with them.

I just thought I would let you know I like it.

Dogdots/Mary
  • Options
    ShepsMomShepsMom Registered Users Posts: 4,319 Major grins
    edited December 15, 2007
    I like painter effect, but i have no patience for this. I did attempt with very little success. I guess it's not something meant to be for me Laughing.gif
    Marina
    www.intruecolors.com
    Nikon D700 x2/D300
    Nikon 70-200 2.8/50 1.8/85 1.8/14.24 2.8
  • Options
    edited December 15, 2007
    Wow - there are photog's actually reading my posts! clap.gif

Thanks for the kind compliments. This took about 4 hours work through 3 nights. When I get tired I just save it and come back to it. The toughest part for me is actually knowing when I'm complete. Seems the more I look at it the more I feel I have to do and that could be my biggest problem. Graphic overkill isn't for everyone.