Portrait critique

Dave CleeDave Clee Registered Users Posts: 536 Major grins
edited December 21, 2007 in People
Well after hating all of my daughters school pics the last 2 years I decided to do it myself..I invested in a cheap Opus Kit. Not alot of room in my basement but enough to get the job done..

I am by no means a studio pro thats for sure, but after about 1/2 hour of shooting, this one seems to be my favourite. A small bit of PP but nothing to crazy...

I am quite happy with the results as I just wanted a decent school photo..

But feel free to critique....This is my first attempt and I would love to hear some pointers that would make me better.

233450002-XL.jpg
Still searching for the light...

http://www.daveclee.com

Nikon D3 and a bunch of nikkor gear
that has added up over the years :wink

Comments

• FlyingginaFlyinggina Registered Users Posts: 2,639 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2007
    What a wonderful smile. The photo looks great to me - much better than most school pix I've seen. I think you deserve to be pleased.

Virginia

Email
  • pyrtekpyrtek Registered Users Posts: 539 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2007
    Well if she isn't just the cutest lil thing ever. :)

The only thing I wish for in this photo is eye contact. Technically, I think you did
    a fine job, especially considering that this is your first attempt at such a portrait.
  • Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited December 17, 2007
    She is such a sweetie (? can I, as a guy, actually use that word and retain my status as a guy?) Anyway, very nice photo. I'm not sure she's looking into the camera. It appears to me that she is looking just to camera right. But, wow, that smile! Gotta love it and I KNOW this is better than what you can get from school photographer (or the studio the school district has contracted with). Nice job, indeed!
  • CarloskbcoCarloskbco Registered Users Posts: 32 Big grins
    edited December 17, 2007