First Portrait Session C & C Please!!

jenriquezjenriquez Registered Users Posts: 12 Big grins
edited January 17, 2008 in People
Well im new to Smugmug and earlier this week I did my first portrait session using my girlfriend as my model. I shoot it with a Rebel Xti and a Promaster 15-50 F2.8 Lense for the flash i used a 580 EX II with a lightsphere II. Any critique is welcome i am here to learn and better my mistakes thanks!! :thumb

OrradyPhotoshoot-7.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-58.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-38.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-54.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-4.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-6.jpg

OrradyPhotoshoot-34.jpg
Canon EOS Rebel XTi , [SIZE=-1]Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II[/SIZE]
Canon 40d, Canon 28-135mm IS USM F3.5
[SIZE=-1]Promaster 15-50mm F2.8
[/SIZE]Canon Speedlite 580EX II Flash
http://josueenriquezphotography.smugmug.com/

Comments

• leaforteleaforte Registered Users Posts: 1,948 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2008
    Welcome! You came to the right place to learn! The pros here are phenomenal and step right up to help. I really like shot five in this series. The colors, accessories, and of course, your stunning subject, all work well together.
    Growing with Dgrin

• CantfeelmyfingersCantfeelmyfingers Registered Users Posts: 531 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2008
    I think overall they're pretty good.. The one thing I noticed in number one and seven is her hand position.. Her hand looks ginormous and spidery if you know what I mean.
    I really like the idea of number three, but I think it'd be a little more pleasing having her off center.. perhaps moved to the left of the frame.. Also with that photo there's quite a bit of shadow behind her.
    Once again overall they're not too shabby!
    "Take my picture, Tonight I feel beautiful..."
    -Marilyn Monroe
  • SenecaSeneca Registered Users Posts: 1,661 Major grins
    edited January 12, 2008