Options

What would you do with this.....

craftgirlcraftgirl Registered Users Posts: 144 Major grins
edited January 13, 2008 in Technique
I am just learning how to use photoshop CS2 to enhance my shots. I would love to get some help from you photoshop geniuses....Out of curiosity, what would you do with this image if it was yours or if you were an editor.....I personally dont think it needs anything, maybe a little "pop"? Your opinion would be appreciated too.

If you think it could benefit from "enhancement" I would love to see it and if you could include instructions along with the finished product would be appreciated so that I can practice with similar situations. Thanks in advance for your help!

CELMS06Share.jpg
Tracy :rofl
Canon Stuff
www.craftgirlcreations.smugmug.com

Comments

• Options
    edited January 13, 2008
    Wow, I'm afraid to take this as "no one sees a problem with this picture"....lol
    I was wondering though-can you guys not do anything with it if I have left my watermark on it?

Here is one that I do think really needs help...I have tried the smart shapener, but I cant figure out how to get it to just sharpen the eyes. I have used curves to lighten it up a little but it seems so flat. I am just now reading about layers and how using them is supposed to be better. I tried the tutorial for "Pop" but I think I'm missing something in the instructions.

CEHelmetDover07share.jpg

I am currently practicing some of the tutorials, Thank goodness for them! I am not having a whole lot of luck as of yet but I will keep plugging away till I get it!
    Canon Stuff
  • Options
    pyrtekpyrtek Registered Users Posts: 539 Major grins
    edited January 13, 2008
    I like this one. I'd add a little bit of drama to it to show how intense these guys
    are.

BEFORE:

CEHelmetDover07share.jpg

AFTER:

p517283799.jpg

If you like the edit I'll give you a step-by-step.
  • Options
    RogersDARogersDA Registered Users Posts: 3,502 Major grins