Newbie here!

bonneville54bonneville54 Registered Users Posts: 3 Beginner grinner
edited March 23, 2004 in Wildlife
Wow, I just discovered this site from Fishie's link at Advrider and this is very nice. I haven't a friggin clue about what I'm doing, photographically speaking, and can tell I'll learn a lot here.

Heres a couple of my fave's...er accidents. All criticism graciously accepted and desired. First one taken by freebie camera given by Gateway with purchase of computer, the second with a Canon G3

1178709-M-1.jpg

1502640-M.jpg

Comments

• pathfinderpathfinder Super Moderators Posts: 14,696 moderator
    edited March 22, 2004
    Wow, I just discovered this site from Fishie's link at Advrider and this is very nice. I haven't a friggin clue about what I'm doing, photographically speaking, and can tell I'll learn a lot here.

Heres a couple of my fave's...er accidents. All criticism graciously accepted and desired. First one taken by freebie camera given by Gateway with purchase of computer, the second with a Canon G3

1178709-M-1.jpg

1502640-M.jpg
    Nice lines in both pics. Good color too.... Welcome aboard! Horizon in 2nd image might be slighly higher to emphasize reflections morelickout.gif
    Pathfinder - www.pathfinder.smugmug.com

Moderator of the Technique Forum and Finishing School on Dgrin
  • cletuscletus Registered Users Posts: 1,930 Major grins
    edited March 22, 2004
    I don't think I'd call those accidents. Both are very nice images. The first one is pretty darn good for a freebie camera!

A couple ideas on these two: