Finally got my Macro Lens!

PilznrPilznr Registered Users Posts: 262 Major grins
edited January 27, 2008 in Holy Macro
Hey all, I'm new to the Macro Photography. I just bought my Canon 100mm f/2.8 Macro lens a few weeks ago. Here are a few of the results I've had so far and http://pilznr.smugmug.com/gallery/4143794/2/242348541 is the link to my macro gallery. There's not much there yet though. Here are a few of my favorites. Please feel free to criticize. I can take the beating.

244250278-S.jpg

246849408-S.jpg

242348541-S.jpg

246849264-S.jpg

Comments

• Chrissiebeez_NLChrissiebeez_NL Registered Users Posts: 1,295 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    hey pilznr!

like the 3rd and 4th ones, the 3rd is a bit standard but still very nice, the fourth is very abstract and with very lush greens. i have to go with tennisball but it could well be a green meadow with white canal :D

congrats on your new lens! thumb.gif
    Visit my website at christopherroos.smugmug.com
  • darkdragondarkdragon Registered Users Posts: 1,051 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    Pilznr wrote:
    Here are a few of my favorites. Please feel free to criticize. I can take the beating.

I just love that tennis ball shot. At first glance I thought to myself "hey, that's not a macro!" because I thought it was a field with tall grass and a path. rolleyes1.gif

Great job on your first shots with the new lens. I am hoping to pick up that same lens soon (or borrow the one my friend has hehehe).
    ~ Lisa
  • PilznrPilznr Registered Users Posts: 262 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    Hey Chris, Thanks for the kind words. It is, in fact, a tennis ball. But my friend was standing behind me when he first saw it, and he also thought it was green pasture.

Dark Dragon, hope you get your lens soon, thanks for the comments!
  • Lord VetinariLord Vetinari Registered Users Posts: 15,901 Major grins
    edited January 25, 2008