Tree Removal

dannymirandadannymiranda Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
edited January 28, 2008 in Landscapes
I was walking to class today and I walked past this pretty neat looking house on Benefit Street. Anyways, there was a leafless tree spread across the right side of the picture. I spent some time removing the branch. This is my first time doing anything like this, let me know what you think or if its obvious. Thanks for looking!

Before
246988076-L.jpg

After
246987950-L.jpg
 Macbook Pro | 2.2GHz Core2Duo | 2GB | 160GB HDD | 500GB HDD x 2 | Creative GigaWorks T20
 30 GB iPod Video | Sennheiser PX100 Headphones
 Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi | EF 50mm f1.8 II | Tamron 17-50mm f2.8 | Manfrotto 190XPROB & 484RC2
dannymiranda.smugmug.com

Comments

• leaforteleaforte Registered Users Posts: 1,948 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    I think you did a fine job. Closer examination revealed nothing to me. So did it take long? A lot of cloning I suppose. Did you use a tablet, or your mouse?
    Growing with Dgrin

• bryanj87bryanj87 Registered Users Posts: 859 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    Nice job removing the branch. The additional post processing looks much better as well. Providence is a such a great city to shoot. I've got a side view of that same door way in my gallery. :)
  • schmooschmoo Registered Users Posts: 8,468 Major grins
    edited January 24, 2008
    Great job! I never would have been able to tell there was any cloning involved if you didn't tell us. Even knowing about it I still can't find any artifacts.

You are a very, very patient artist! clap.gif
  • dannymirandadannymiranda Registered Users Posts: 30 Big grins
    edited January 25, 2008
    Thanks!
    Thanks for the comments! It took me about 1.5-2 hrs, not to bad. I also used my mouse and not a tablet. The most difficult part was probably the window.
     Macbook Pro | 2.2GHz Core2Duo | 2GB | 160GB HDD | 500GB HDD x 2 | Creative GigaWorks T20