"Mass" direct links to photographs in album?

boulderNardoboulderNardo Registered Users Posts: 180 Major grins
edited February 4, 2008 in SmugMug Support
Hey folks,

just finished my 2 week trial with SmugMug and I'm considering to continue and upgrade to a Standard or Power User account - however, I have a quick question before doing so. I'm looking for a feature that I would really need but could not find in my 2 weeks of trial...

... I want to be able to upload n number of pictures to my SmugMug account in an album and then have a list of the direct links to ALL images in that album. So far I had to view each individual image, click on properties and manually copy/paste that direct link.

Is there such a feature built-in, or did anybody code a plugin/tool that extracts those direct links, or would it be relatively easy to do so myself (given I'm an experienced software engineer)...?

Appreciate any input!
-bernardo
Canon 1D MkII, Canon 17-40 f/4L, Canon 70-200 f/2.8L, Canon 50 f/1.4, Canon 100 f/2
Bogen 055XPROB
Elinchrom Ranger RX Speed AS, FreeLite A, Skyports, 3x Vivitar 285HV

Comments

• jfriendjfriend Registered Users Posts: 8,097 Major grins
    edited February 4, 2008
    Hey folks,

just finished my 2 week trial with SmugMug and I'm considering to continue and upgrade to a Standard or Power User account - however, I have a quick question before doing so. I'm looking for a feature that I would really need but could not find in my 2 weeks of trial...

... I want to be able to upload n number of pictures to my SmugMug account in an album and then have a list of the direct links to ALL images in that album. So far I had to view each individual image, click on properties and manually copy/paste that direct link.

Is there such a feature built-in, or did anybody code a plugin/tool that extracts those direct links, or would it be relatively easy to do so myself (given I'm an experienced software engineer)...?

Appreciate any input!
    -bernardo