Love to get feedback. Thanks!
"Snow. Ice. Slow!" "Half-winter. Half-moon. Half-asleep!"

http://www.behance.net/brosepix

Comments

• Chrissiebeez_NLChrissiebeez_NL Registered Users Posts: 1,295 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2008
    nice neil!

nice texture though not too much thumb.gif

some would say "the arm is cut off" but with the lines i don't really mind that much. nicely up close and personal thumb.gif
    Visit my website at christopherroos.smugmug.com
  • NeilLNeilL Registered Users Posts: 4,201 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2008
    Thanks, Chrissiebeez.

Yes the arm was a problem. I am very new to doing this kind of shoot (to digital photography generally!). I was very nervous and the subject, while wonderful!, was also inexperienced. I didn't feel comfortable about being too painstaking over any one shot. I was trying to take shots as things flowed. So making adjustments on the fly was a real challenge! This photo along with a half-dozen others were shot after a position move and I hadn't reset my camera settings. It was way underexposed. Recovering the shadow details while maintaining overall quality was a big challenge. I couldn't avoid some noise, however.

nice neil!

nice texture though not too much thumb.gif

some would say "the arm is cut off" but with the lines i don't really mind that much. nicely up close and personal thumb.gif

• slodaveslodave Registered Users Posts: 57 Big grins
    edited February 7, 2008
    Small issue, make sure jewelry clasps (necklace) are out of sight. Other than that, nice.
    Dave

On a steep learning curve...
    Nikon D100, Nikon 18-135mm, Tamron 5.6 200-400mm
    edited February 7, 2008
    Thanks for the tip, slodave! Another detail to add to the mental checklist (sigh)!

slodave wrote:
    Small issue, make sure jewelry clasps (necklace) are out of sight. Other than that, nice.

• Scott_QuierScott_Quier Registered Users Posts: 6,524 Major grins
    edited February 7, 2008
    Just a thought