Canon 40d Vs. Canon 1d Mark Ii.........please Help

The Wild EyeThe Wild Eye Registered Users Posts: 92 Big grins
edited February 28, 2008 in Cameras
Hello all!!

I'm looking for every ones opinion on this one!!

I'm debating on what camera I should buy.........First I should tell you I'm a landscape and WILDLIFE photographer currently shooting a 20D.

I'm getting ready to update and I don't know if I should buy a new canon 40D or buy a used canon 1d mark II off Ebay.

Advice on either camera would really be appreciated!!

Thanks
The Wild Eye

Canon 1D Mark II, 16-35mm, 28-135mm, 50mm, 100-400mm, 1.4X, 600mm FD & 1.4X FD.

"Wildlife photography drives my passion. But there is something about being in the midst of a scenic view that takes your breath away."

www.SamSwartz.Net

Comments

• gluwatergluwater Registered Users Posts: 3,599 Major grins
    edited February 21, 2008
    What are your reasons for upgrading?
    Nick
    SmugMug Technical Account Manager
    Travel = good. Woo, shooting!
    nickwphoto
  • The Wild EyeThe Wild Eye Registered Users Posts: 92 Big grins
    edited February 22, 2008
    Speed
    gluwater wrote:
    What are your reasons for upgrading?

Speed for wildlife....

image quality and ease of use.

I want to take better photos and I want the camera that will best help me do that.
    The Wild Eye

"Wildlife photography drives my passion. But there is something about being in the midst of a scenic view that takes your breath away."

www.SamSwartz.Net
  • gluwatergluwater Registered Users Posts: 3,599 Major grins
    edited February 22, 2008