Options

Getting Keywords to work

ChaosGirlChaosGirl Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
edited December 8, 2005 in SmugMug Support
I am very new to smugmug, and I am having a problem getting keywords to work. The feature is turned on from my homepage, but it is completely blank (none are showing up). I have keywords entered in the keyword boxes on my photos, but they don't appear anywhere else. Help! Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    BenBen Vanilla Admin Posts: 513 SmugMug Employee
    edited March 24, 2005
    ChaosGirl wrote:
    I am very new to smugmug, and I am having a problem getting keywords to work. The feature is turned on from my homepage, but it is completely blank (none are showing up). I have keywords entered in the keyword boxes on my photos, but they don't appear anywhere else. Help! Thanks!
    Are your galleries private or passworded? The keyword feature is automatically disabled in non-public galleries.
    Smug since 2003
  • Options
    ChaosGirlChaosGirl Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited March 24, 2005
    Ben wrote:
    Are your galleries private or passworded? The keyword feature is automatically disabled in non-public galleries.
    Yep they're all private! That's it!! Thanks for your quick reply!
  • Options
    footballerfootballer Registered Users Posts: 2 Beginner grinner
    edited March 24, 2005
    I would be nice if keywords worked even on private or password protected galleries. It would be a great way to help manage my photos if I could search all of my photos by keyword. If they are in private galleries, then they should only show up in the search results if I am logged in.
  • Options
    volcs0volcs0 Registered Users Posts: 16 Big grins
    edited March 28, 2005
    This has been requested by many. Unfortunately, it seems either (1) technically diifficult or (2) something the admins don't want to do to maintain album privacy.